Valley of the Moon

  • by Melanie Gideon
  • Narrated by William Hope, Laurel Lefkow
  • 11 hrs and 48 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

In the heart of the Sonoma Valley, on the edge of a sun-drenched meadow, lies the idyllic community of Greengage - where the residents wear simple clothes and lead quiet lives and whose manners could almost seem to be of another time.
Into this world stumbles single mother Lux Lysander, trying to lose herself in the peaceful beauty of the Californian countryside while her young son visits his grandparents. It's a world far away from the unpaid bills piling up and the overwhelming sense of struggle to make ends meet.

More

What the Critics Say

"Lovingly handcrafted, delectable and transcendent." (San Francisco Chronicle)
"Beautifully written...[Valley of the Moon is] a wonderful story about belonging love and the aching certainty that there's something more out there.... Sure to appeal to fans of Time and Again or The Time Traveler's Wife." (Shelf Awareness)
"Magical cinematic...Valley of the Moon is breathlessly romantic." (Sarah Addison Allen)

More

See More Like This

Customer Reviews

No customer reviews available

Book Details

  • Release Date: 27-07-2017
  • Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers Limited