Where Death Delights : Richard Pryor

  • by Bernard Knight
  • Narrated by Jonathan Keeble
  • Series: Richard Pryor
  • 8 hrs and 34 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Forensic pathologist Richard Pryor uses his 'golden handshake' to set up in private practice with scientist Angela Bray. A friendly coroner gives them a start, and when two women both claim that human remains found near a reservoir are their relatives, the dilemma is given to them to investigate. Set in 1950’s post-war Britain, this thrilling new series is set during the emergence of forensic science.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

good story.

Any additional comments?

I enjoyed this story describing what forensic tools were available in the 1950's and the lifestyle of that period of time.
as Bernard knight was a pathologist at that period of time he should know what he is writing about making it authentic. it is explained that the characters are all fictional but the area in which the stories are set factual.
Jonathon keeble did a good job of performing the book.
looking forward to the next book.

Read full review

- Mrs. K. I. Richards

loved it can't wait for the next onee loved the period iof time its set
Read full review

- Pamela Lamb

Book Details

  • Release Date: 30-09-2010
  • Publisher: Whole Story Audiobooks