White Jazz : LA Quartet

  • by James Ellroy
  • Narrated by Jeff Harding
  • Series: LA Quartet
  • 12 hrs and 25 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Los Angeles, 1958: a city on the make. A boomtown at the edge of a new era ripe for plunder.
Lieutenant Dave Klein: in turn a lawyer, bagman, slum landlord, mob killer. Klein stands at the centre of a complex web of plots where violence and death will intersect, a power in his own small corner of hell. Then the feds announce a full-out investigation into local police corruption, and everything goes haywire.
Klein's been hung out as bait, 'a bad cop to draw the heat', and the heat's coming from all sides: from local politicians, from LAPD brass, from racketeers and drug kingpins - all of them hell-bent on keeping their own secrets hidden.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

No customer reviews available

Book Details

  • Release Date: 01-12-2016
  • Publisher: Isis Publishing Ltd