Wicked Game

  • by Matt Johnson
  • Narrated by Leighton Pugh
  • 11 hrs and 30 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Robert Finlay is looking forward to returning to uniform policing and a less stressful life. But fate has other plans. Finlay's traumatic past is about to return to haunt him.
A policeman is killed by a bomb blast, and a second is gunned down; both were former army colleagues from Finlay's own SAS regiment. And so begins a game of cat and mouse, a wicked game in which Finlay is in embroiled in a fight against a determined and unidentified enemy.


What the Critics Say

"Terse, tense and vivid writing. Matt Johnson is a brilliant new name in the world of thrillers. And he's going to be a big name." (Peter James)
"From the first page to the last, an authentic, magnetic and completely absorbing read." (Sir Ranulph Fiennes)


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

A very entertaining listen!

This is a complex story about a retired SAS soldier turned policeman, whose past catches up with him and his friends. It has some good detailed passages about life in special services and the police force too. Full of twists and turns, your led down various dead ends. Although I had deduced the end and the who and why it was nevertheless entertaining to watch it unfold. I'd definitely read more by this author .
Read full review

- anne


Where does Wicked Game rank among all the audiobooks you’ve listened to so far?

In the top 5

What did you like best about this story?

None stop action from start to finish.. Just as you think you've worked it out, there's another twist.

Which scene did you most enjoy?

Jenny giving the IRA terrorist a good kicking..

Was there a moment in the book that particularly moved you?

The funeral... Made more because it was set in my home town Cheshunt....

Any additional comments?

Fantastic first novel... With genuine knowledge of both the military & the police force, Matt gives Wicked Game true drama.

Read full review

- John Patman

Book Details

  • Release Date: 04-08-2016
  • Publisher: Avid Audio