Witching on a Star : Wicked Witches of the Midwest

  • by Amanda M. Lee
  • Narrated by Aris
  • Series: Wicked Witches of the Midwest
  • 8 hrs and 32 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

When you're a witch, being wicked comes naturally.
For the Winchester witches, though, being wicked is only half the fun.
After a long winter, spring has finally hit Hemlock Cove, and Bay Winchester thinks things are finally settling down in the town - and with her family. Unfortunately, just the opposite is true.
As a way to distract Aunt Tillie, the Winchester family has decided to give her a new project: her own greenhouse. As construction starts, though, Bay is approached by a young girl - one she quickly realizes is no longer among the living - and given a task. The little girl wants her mother - and she wants Bay to find her.
If that wasn't bad enough, Bay's boss has brought in a consultant who wants to up The Monitor's production to three times a week, Bay's father and uncles are in the midst of opening their own rival inn - which has the middle generation of Winchester witches in a tizzy (and Aunt Tillie on the warpath) - and FBI agent Landon Michaels is finally embracing the truth about witchcraft.
In short order, Bay finds out that there may be more than one ghost in need of help, Landon is still suspicious when it comes to the Winchesters, and Aunt Tillie finds she has an unlikely suitor in pursuit of her curmudgeonly affections, which doesn't stop her from cursing the youngest witches in the family when the mood hits.
It's just a normal week in Hemlock Cove - that is until the truth about two small ghosts blows sky high and brings a world of trouble to the Winchester witches' doorstep.
Note: These books are full of sarcasm and are a little bit snarky - so listen only if you like to laugh and you aren't easily offended. This is the fourth book in the Wicked Witches of the Midwest mystery series.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful


thoroughly enjoyed the book, can't wait for the next in the series. I know there must be more to come
Read full review

- Irene Rea

Book Details

  • Release Date: 11-12-2015
  • Publisher: Amanda M. Lee