Wrong Turn : Lucinda Pierce

  • by Diane Fanning
  • Narrated by Flora Plumb
  • Series: Lucinda Pierce
  • 7 hrs and 19 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Two cases from the past return to haunt Lieutenant Lucinda Pierce.... She helped an investigator to put Martha Sherman behind bars for the murder of her stepdaughter, Emily. Now, Emily's body has been found in the basement of a home filled with the victims of serial killer Mack Rogers. Dismayed, Lucinda reviews the original investigation to uncover where she took the wrong turn to cause a wrongful conviction.
While she delves into that case, FBI Special Agent Jake Lovett is tasked with looking into the coming prison release of politician Chris Phillips who just won a victory in appeals court. His conviction for killing his wife was set aside, raising the prospect that Lucinda was involved in yet another case of wrongful imprisonment.
Bowing beneath feelings of guilt and self-doubt, she is hit with a third problem: Her young friend Charley Spencer is arrested on vandalism charges and it appears as if she's been framed....
In the face of all this turmoil, Lucinda knows she must stop Mack Rogers before he racks up yet another murder in his long list of victims - killings that continued for years because she put the wrong person behind bars.
Wrong Turn is the sixth book in Edgar Award-winning true-crime writer Diane Fanning's critically acclaimed Lucinda Pierce mystery series.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

No customer reviews available

Book Details

  • Release Date: 22-01-2013
  • Publisher: Diane Fanning