Summary

How do you catch a killer who knows your every move?
She drew the curtains and returned to the kitchen where she removed the bottle of vodka from the freezer and reached for the large kitchen knife. If he dared to come back, she'd be ready for him.
When a body is found hanging in the remains of a dock-side warehouse, detective Kate Matthews is called to the scene. Recently transferred following the death of a colleague, Kate is yet to see a successful prosecution over the line. But this won't be an easy win....
Someone is watching her: leaving her clues in her home, taunting her to throw the case and threatening the life of her little girl.
As more bodies begin to surface and Kate's stalker closes in, her instincts tell her that there is a link hidden among the victims' missing pieces. This is a killer with a message and Kate must race against the clock to solve his twisted riddle.
But at the end of this impossible puzzle lies an impossible choice....
A dark and compulsive cat-and-mouse thriller that will keep you guessing to the very end. Perfect for fans of Angela Marsons, Sarah Hilary, and Patricia Gibney.
©2017 Stephen Edger (P)2017 Bookouture
Show More Show Less

Regular price: £23.49

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free
  • 1 credit/month after trial – choose any book, any price
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel
  • Free, unlimited access to Audio Shows
  • After your trial, Audible is just £7.99/month
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Buy Now for £23.49

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
2 out of 5 stars
By Dr on 18-02-18

Disappointing

The storyline had potential but it was overscripted. Dreadful stulted narration making listening an effort.

Read more Hide me

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

3 out of 5 stars
By L_McC on 16-09-17

Not terrible but not great either

I found the main character annoying. Her decisions were stupid and selfish. I find it hard to believe a mum would run out of the house after receiving a threat on your child and 'forget' to check on her until ages later! Obviously written by a man as women wouldn't react like this.

Read more Hide me

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

See all reviews

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
4 out of 5 stars
By Dawn on 30-05-18

Good start to a new series

Stephen Edger has written a book that is a good start to a new series. The characters were well developed. There were plenty of twists to keep me listening. I recommend this book to fans of British thrillers.

Read more Hide me
3 out of 5 stars
By Jenny on 09-05-18

It was ok.

It was ok.I hoped for more excitement. I finished it anyway. Narrator was great. Easy listening

Read more Hide me
See all reviews