Summary

From the Bahamas to Heathrow airport, to the rain soaked streets of London the dead have ceased dying.
This is inconvenient for a number of reasons but what's the real reason behind the chaos?
In London we find Nigel Reinhardt, a disgraced, confused, and gifted London police constable who owns a prophetic goldfish.
In Ireland the Angel of Death questions the value and position of his current employment. At Majestic Technologies Celina McMannis works diligently on a top secret project.
At the South Pole there lives a very unhappy penguin. When the Devil hatches a nefarious plot to take over the world by possessing a cute little kitty and seizing a factory of robotic Christmas elves it's up to Nigel and his group of unlikely companions to save the world or die trying....
Or both.
©2012 Andrew Buckley (P)2012 Andrew Buckley
Show More Show Less

Regular price: £17.89

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free
  • 1 credit/month after trial – choose any book, any price
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel
  • Free, unlimited access to Audio Shows
  • After your trial, Audible is just £7.99/month
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Buy Now for £17.89

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.
No Reviews are Available

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
3 out of 5 stars
By Kimberly on 23-08-13

My Advice, Read the Book

In the vein of Tom Holt and A. Lee Martinez, this was a very fun story that was nearly ruined by poor narration. Mr. Cross rushed through most of the story so quickly that many of the jokes were lost and his character voices were awful. I very much want to get the book so that I can really enjoy the work the author put into the story.

Read more Hide me

2 of 2 people found this review helpful

5 out of 5 stars
By Jonathan on 22-08-13

Gripping and endlessly funny

Would you listen to Death, the Devil, and the Goldfish again? Why?

Yes and I have. It's a great book and perfectly performed. Reminds me of Douglas Adams, Doctor Who, or a Guy Richie flick. Quirky and hysterical

If you could take any character from Death, the Devil, and the Goldfish out to dinner, who would it be and why?

Death seems like a fun guy but wouldn't let him get drunk

Read more Hide me

2 of 2 people found this review helpful

See all reviews