AQA Power and Conflict GCSE Poetry Anthology Audio Tutorials

  • by Rebecca Kleanthous
  • Narrated by Penny Andrews, Andrew Cresswell
  • 2 hrs and 48 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

In this study guide we narrate and analyse all 15 poems in the the AQA Power and Conflict poetry anthology to prepare those who are studying for their English Literature GCSE. Written by Rebecca Kleanthous, an English teacher and an examiner who specialises in poetry, this series will enable you to understand all the themes and ideas across the poems, analyses the techniques used by the poets, including language and structure and provides suitable comparisons with other poems within the cluster. Additionally, there are two additional chapters, one analysing poetic techniques and another on exam techniques.
The 15 poems in the anthology are:

Percy Bysshe Shelley - Ozymandias
William Blake - London
William Wordsworth - The Prelude: stealing the boat
Robert Browning - My Last Duchess
Alfred Lord Tennyson - The Charge of the Light Brigade
Wilfred Owen - Exposure
Seamus Heaney - Storm on the Island
Ted Hughes - Bayonet Charge
Simon Armitage - Remains
Jane Weir - Poppies
Carol Ann Duffy - War Photographer
Imtiaz Dharker - Tissue
Carol Rumens - The émigree
Beatrice Garland - Kamikaze
John Agard - Checking Out Me History


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful


Well narrated by a pair who ask and answer questions with each other. Not useful as an introduction to the anthology but very useful as a revision tool.
Read full review

- Amazon Customer

Amazingly helpful

I'm a year 10 student who has had this just bought for me, it is very helpful and has shown me more POV's on the poems.

10/10 Would recommend
Read full review

- Andrew Wilkin

Book Details

  • Release Date: 25-10-2016
  • Publisher: Audiopi