American Savages : Ruthless People

  • by J. J. McAvoy
  • Narrated by Joel Froomkin
  • Series: Ruthless People
  • 11 hrs and 47 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

The third book in the Ruthless People series is here.
"Villains by choice." Betrayed. Melody is nowhere to be found, Liam is in jail, and the Callahan family is cracking, just as Avian Doers, the FBI Director and puppet master behind their downfall, planned. But just because they're down doesn't mean they're out. To fight back, Liam and Melody will have to put everything on the line. The kid gloves are coming off, and no one is getting out alive. Nothing will compare to the reign of terror that is about to envelope the entire country. First they were Ruthless, now they are pure Savages. The end is here, and no one is safe....


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Perfect Ending....

I am glad that this narration is back with - who I consider - the original voice of Liam Callahan, because this story is worth the of a better Irish actor then the Untouchables.

The story starts off slowly to begin with, with Liam in prison you are are left wondering whether this is really how it's all pans out for the clans. Then, the pace changes and you are not really ready for what happens next, and next, and next, and... Next!

As I write, this was the conclusion to the trilogy however, I have discovered that there is a fourth in the series now, it is not yet on audible so, I guess I'm in for a wait but I'm really looking forward to it and I'm glad the saga is not over. I could live with this family and their adventures for a long time to come.
Read full review

- Carôle


it seems you have to read book 1 and 2 to understand book 3. i was a bit lost but overall it was ok
Read full review

- Amazon Customer

Book Details

  • Release Date: 05-04-2017
  • Publisher: NYLA