At the Brink : At the Brink

  • by Anna del Mar
  • Narrated by Summer Morton, Jeremy York
  • Series: At the Brink
  • 14 hrs and 53 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

A Story of Sexual Obsession
I should never have agreed to it.
A woman will do a lot to keep her husband happy. But when my husband sells me to the highest bidder - billionaire, former Navy SEAL, pride of Boston's business scene - I agree, not to keep him happy but because it gives me the chance to finally escape. Escape my marriage, escape my debts, escape my life...
Josh Lane demands a steep price: my pride and my morals. But the truth is, I've never felt anything like what I feel for him. He brings color into my gray world. And his insistence that I submit to his commands - his depraved, filthy, amazing commands - only feeds my craving to be taken by him. Again. And again.
I should never have agreed to it, but I'm so glad I did.
I don't need to pay to keep women in my bed. Though my preferences may be unorthodox, I never leave a woman unsatisfied - far from it. Lily Boswell, though... Her innocence draws me; her secrets intrigue me. Having her is worth dealing with her cowardly scum of a husband.
I want to release her passions and heal her wounds.
On my terms.
Because the blindfolds and restraints hide more than she could imagine. I must keep her safe from the people who would destroy me - and the demons that haunt my dreams.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful


I have enjoyed this,The book had a story line and very entertaining.The narration was excellent with both narrators voices clear. I think their voices matched the hero and heroin very well. This is the first book from this author for me and I will read/listen more from her. Thank you
Read full review

- VamaDube

such a let down

loved how he loved her hated the ending thought his love was something special maybe sex was just more ultimate love story I saw in this book was torn to sheds by chapter 43
Read full review

- haley

Book Details

  • Release Date: 24-05-2016
  • Publisher: Harlequin Audio