Broken and Screwed : Broken and Screwed

  • by Tijan
  • Narrated by Jillian Macie
  • Series: Broken and Screwed
  • 7 hrs and 3 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

When Alexandra's older brother dies the night of his graduation, it changes everything for her. No longer is she the party girl. No longer does she care about being popular, and no longer is her family the happy unit she always thought existed. The only person who can help her heal is the same person who loved her brother as much as she did, his best friend. She only hopes to keep her heart from breaking when Jesse moves on, and she knows he will.
After Ethan dies, Jesse focuses on basketball, partying, and girls. He uses it all to turn his emotions off, but the irony is that Alex is the only person who can do that for him. She helps him forget, but she is the one person he shouldn't be with because the secrets he knows could shatter everything. They could shatter her.
Contains mature themes.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful


Oh my word, this book broke my heart, I found myself to be a complete and utter emotional wreck at various points throughout the book. The story follows Alex and Jesse as they try to live with the loss of Jesse's best friend and Alex's brother Ethan. Jesse and Alex hook up at various momentous dates in the year, finding solace in each other so that they may feel again. The fact that Alex is and always has been in love with Jesse (who does not do relationships) makes this all the more harder on Alex. That and the fact that her parents have pretty much forgotten she exists. Poor poor Alex, I felt so much for her. I loved Jesse, I hated Jesse, I loved Jesse. Oh , and don't keep me started on Alex's parents, completely abandoning her, no excuse! Beautifully written, as I've come to expect from Tijan. Desperately need to start on book 2 now, need to see how it pans out with Jesse and Alex in college together. I need a hea for Alex so much.

Read full review

- LilleyLoohLah

one of my favorite books

loved it .... the narrator captured the anguish in this book perfectly. This is my 4th time reading it, now listening to it makes it better! 😊
Read full review

- C

Book Details

  • Release Date: 23-06-2015
  • Publisher: Tantor Audio