Carrie's Story

  • by Molly Weatherfield
  • Narrated by Shana Savage
  • 6 hrs and 39 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Audie Award Winner, Erotica, 2014
Carrie's Story is regarded as one of the finest erotic novels ever written - smart, devastatingly sexy, and at times, shocking, Molly Weatherfield has penned a book that is standing the test of time alongside The Story of O and Justine.
Imagine The Story of O starring a Berkeley Ph.D. in comparative literature, who moonlights as a bike messenger, with a penchant for irony, self-analysis and as well as anal pleasures. Set in both San Francisco and the more chateau-friendly, Napa Valley, Weatherfield's deliciously decadent novel takes you on a sexually explicit journey into a netherworld of slave auctions, training regimes, enticing "ponies", (people) preening for dressage competitions. Desire runs rampant in this story of uncompromising mastery and irrevocable submission.


What the Critics Say

Audie Award Winner, Erotica, 2014


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Witty and wild

Would you listen to Carrie's Story again? Why?

Yes and I have! The writing style is beautiful and the sexual content provocative, sometimes even down right shocking!

What did you like best about this story?

The sexual content and the descriptive writing

Which character – as performed by Shana Savage – was your favourite?

Carrie for obvious reasons, but her owner Jonathan is also very intriguing

Was there a moment in the book that particularly moved you?

The opening lines where enough to let me know this was a book for me!

Read full review


A Good Read

Always difficult to make stories like this engaging, but the narrator made rather a good job of this one. A fun engaging and believable version of a dom sub relationship from the point of view of the submissive. Who is for once an intelligent young lady with a three dimensional personality. Supporting characters are also reasonable.
Read full review

- Barry Deri

Book Details

  • Release Date: 18-01-2013
  • Publisher: Audible Studios