Love's Strategy : Brothers In Arms

  • by Samantha Kane
  • Narrated by Alex Moorcock
  • Series: Brothers In Arms
  • 4 hrs and 23 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Brothers in Arms, Book Three.
Valentine Westridge and Kurt Schillig are lovers, and have been since the Peninsular War when lonely young officer Valentine let himself be seduced by the equally lonely Kurt. Now they're back from the war and intent on beginning the future they dreamed of together, one that includes a quiet country estate, horses, dogs, children, and each other. Their plan, however, also requires a wife. At the suggestion of a mutual friend, Valentine and Kurt believe the financial security they can offer to impoverished widow Leah Marleston will help her accept the unusual sexual relationship they are suggesting.
Leah is at her wit's end, creditors having taken everything she owns to pay off her late husband's gambling debts. She must find a way to support herself and her two children, or be forced to marry her abusive and obsessive brother-in-law. In Valentine's and Kurt's arms, Leah discovers a passion she never knew existed. Brought together by necessity, bonded by desire, these three lonely people find themselves fighting against all odds for a love that was never part of their plans.


Audible Editor Reviews

In Love's Strategy, narrated with gracefully inclined intonations by Alex Moorcock, Valentine and Kurt are two former war buddies and current lovers who wish to spend the rest of their remaining days together in tranquil stability. However, neither man has the financial resources to start the comfortable life they wish to live.
But when they cross paths with Leah Marleston, a lonely well-off widow, the three hatch an unusual domestic "strategy" that was supposed to be convenient for all involved. However, Valentine, Kurt, and Leah, certainly didn't plan on falling into the throes of a passionate romance together. Oops.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

No customer reviews available

Book Details

  • Release Date: 15-10-2013
  • Publisher: Audible Studios