Pleasure Unbound : Demonica

  • by Larissa Ione
  • Narrated by Cassandra Campbell
  • Series: Demonica
  • 11 hrs and 54 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Tayla Mancuso is a demon-slayer who hungers for sensual pleasure - but fears it will always be denied her. Until she lands in a hospital run by demons in disguise, and the head doctor, Eidolon, makes her body burn with unshakable desire. But to prove her ultimate loyalty to her peers, she must betray the surgeon who saved her life. Eidolon cannot resist this fiery, dangerous woman who fills him with both rage and passion. Not only is she his enemy, but she could very well be the hunter who has been preying upon his people. Torn between his need for the truth and his quest to find his perfect mate before a horrific transformation claims him forever, Eidolon will dare the unthinkable - and let Tayla possess him, body and soul…


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

A little slow starting but...

I bought this book having never read anything by this author before and was a little unsure at first... I agree with a few other reviewers who thought that the use of 'Buffys' and 'Slayers' was a little iffy but carried on listening anyway... I'd paid for it after all! By the time I finished this one I was intrigued to find out what would happen next so bought the next one too... then the rest of the series and the first book of the connected series - I'm hooked! This book is perhaps not her best but her writing improves as the series progresses. I can totally recommend the series, click the buy button!
Read full review

- Amazon Customer

Demon Porn

The plot is reasonable, and well enough written for its genre. Decent characters and world creation. My issue is that the sex totally takes over the book and reads like soft porn with a bit of supernatural action and romance.

Whilst in the same vein as the 'Black Dagger Brotherhood' (which i love) this book has missed the mark for me.
Read full review

- M. Masters

Book Details

  • Release Date: 22-03-2011
  • Publisher: Hachette Audio UK