13 Tales of Sonic Horror, Volume 1

  • by Edgar Allan Poe, H. P. Lovecraft, J. Milton Hayes, O. Henry, John Gregory Betancourt, K. Anderson Yancy
  • Narrated by Sandy J. Hotchkiss, Heather Wood, Lissa Lia, Don Hohman, Anne Welles, Kevin Yancy, K. Anderson Yancy
  • 6 hrs and 26 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Produced by SonicMovie.net, SonicMovies are premium audios with strong vocal performances enhanced by music and sound effects to such an extent that they sound like movies. In this collection:
1. "From Beyond" by H. P. Lovecraft2. "A War of the Worlds" - SonicMovie by K. Anderson Yancy3. "The Green Eye of the Yellow God" by J. Milton Hayes4. "Some Words with a Mummy" by Edgar Allan Poe5. "The Furnished Room" by O. Henry6. "The Green Thumb" by K. Anderson Yancy, adapted from the short story by John Gregory Betancourt7. "DELISA: DErivative LIfe SApien" by K. Anderson Yancy8. "Sympathy for Vampires"9. "The Cats of Ulthar" by H. P. Lovecraft10. "The Conqueror Worm" by Edgar Allan Poe11. "The Premature Burial" by Edgar Allan Poe12. "The Haunted Palace" by Edgar Allan Poe13. "The Facts in the Case of M. Valdemar" by Edgar Allan Poe


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful


Please don't make the same mistake as me and buy this. It is utter drivel 'performed' and written by the biggest bunch of amateurs I have ever had the misfortune to hear. Why on earth this is for sale is beyond me.
It really is bad and I wish someone had written a review to warn me before I wasted my money.
Read full review

- Amazon Customer

Book Details

  • Release Date: 23-07-2009
  • Publisher: SonicMovie.net