A Country Life

  • by Veronica Henry
  • Narrated by Rachel Atkins
  • 14 hrs and 3 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

This book was originally published as Making Hay.
A new home, a new circle of friends, a new chance at happiness? Suzanna and Barney Blake are swapping city life for the countryside, determined to breathe new life into the Honeycote Arms and a marriage touched by tragedy.
Recently separated Ginny Tait is also seeking solace in country living, desperate to rein in her rambunctious twin daughters. They all think that moving to a calm, quiet and beautiful village in the Cotswolds will solve their problems. But in Honeycote, things are never quite as they appear....
Full of fun, warmth and style, A Country Life is the second book in the Honeycote trio.
Read by Rachel Atkins.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Potent ale from the brewery

Up to Veronica’s very high standards. A fascinating tale of 4/5 couples all intermingling and ending up with a very feasible climax, in more ways than one ( yes she can be a bit naughty )
Read full review

- Fleetwoodboy

Book Details

  • Release Date: 25-01-2018
  • Publisher: Orion