A Family Affair : Truth in Lies

  • by Mary Campisi
  • Narrated by Talmadge Ragan
  • Series: Truth in Lies
  • 8 hrs and 2 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

A Family Affair is where it all began...Heartache, Betrayal, Forgiveness, Redemption...all wrapped up in the people you will love to love, and those you will love to hate!
When Christine Blacksworth's larger-than-life father is killed on an icy road in Magdalena, New York, a hundred miles from the 'getaway' cabin he visited every month, she discovers a secret that threatens everything she's always held to be true. Her father has another family which includes a mistress and a daughter. Determined to uncover the truth behind her father's secret life, Christine heads to Magdalena, prepared to hate the people who have caused her to question everything she thought she knew about her father. But what she finds is a woman who understands her, a half-sister who cherishes her, and a man who could love her if she'll let him. The longer she's around them, the more she questions which family is the real one…
Truth in Lies Series: Book One: A Family Affair Book Two: A Family Affair: Spring Book Three: A Family Affair: Summer Book Four: A Family Affair: Fall Book Five: A Family Affair: Christmas Book Six: A Family Affair: Winter Book Seven: A Family Affair: The Promise (TBA) Book Eight: A Family Affair: The Secret (TBA)
Attention Book Clubs! There is now a Discussion Guide for A Family Affair. A Great reference for a Book Club discussion! Go to marycampisi.com/family-affair-book-club-discussion-guide/ to get it now.
Also available in audio is A Family Affair: Spring, Book 2 in this series. The saga continues.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful


I loved this book, I loved that Nate and Christine found their happy ever after, Christine found that money and wealth don't always bring happiness,Nate found out that things are not always as the seem, we all make mistakes in life but to be given a second chance to make things right makes all the difference 😀

Fantastic book Mary Campisi, can't wait for book 2
Read full review

- lucy

Book Details

  • Release Date: 17-01-2014
  • Publisher: Mary Campisi