A Simple Spring : Seasons of Lancaster

  • by Rosalind Lauer
  • Narrated by Cassandra Campbell
  • Series: Seasons of Lancaster
  • 13 hrs and 14 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Although Sadie King is blessed with the voice of an angel, she never thought that following the song in her heart would take her far beyond the strict boundaries of her Amish faith and away from the only home she’s ever known. But during her rumspringa, one road leads to another and suddenly she’s secretly performing with a band. Now she faces an impossible choice between the music in her heart and the traditions branded upon her soul.
Mike Trueherz is a dedicated young paramedic who finds a kindred spirit in Sadie. Torn between family duty and his desire to pursue a life beyond his father’s rural medical practice, he is inspired by Sadie’s honesty and courage.
While spring unfurls rich colors and bounty through the countryside of Lancaster County, Sadie and Mike must reconcile their families’ expectations with their own callings. Ultimately, their faith in each other and the God that has brought them together will give them the strength and the peace to take a chance - and to make the biggest decision of their lives.
A coming-of-age story reflecting the deepest messages of love, A Simple Spring is music for the heart.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Perfect comfort read (or listen!)

Loved this! Brilliant series. I find that listening to a book on audio makes it rather hard to write a full review as it took me about a month to get through this book, but Rosalind Lauer's Amish novels are simply the perfect comfort reads (or listens). I get attached to her characters and really care about them. I think my only complaint about this book would be that it didn't have a conventional story arc, and I did wonder at times when the story would get going or what direction it would head in. Very much looking forward to reading the third book in the series! 4.5
Read full review

- Rachel Brand

Book Details

  • Release Date: 03-04-2012
  • Publisher: Random House Audio