A Sinner Born : Brooklyn Sinners

  • by Avril Ashton
  • Narrated by Renard Pasquale
  • Series: Brooklyn Sinners
  • 11 hrs and 58 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Syren Rua is at war. He battles painful childhood demons and his intense need for the first person who makes him feel. As Faro, Syren makes deals with the worst while taking the steps necessary to bring his family’s killer to justice. He isn’t one to indulge in selfish needs, but he’ll make the time in this instance. Syren has been watching Kane Ashby, craving the grieving man for his own. He’s always stayed away from temptation, but that’s about to change. Kane isn’t over the death of his longtime partner. He’s certainly not ready for a relationship, sexual or otherwise, but Syren isn’t a man who takes no for an answer. The unpredictable Syren offers nothing but secrets and brings with him memories so dark, they could wipe out any chance the two might ever have. Syren brings Kane’s heart back to life. But it is also Syren who could inflict the most damage. Inside Scoop: One of our heroes has a panty fetish. And it’s hot. This book also contains brief references to rape and child abuse.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

This book is not for the faint hearted

Would you consider the audio edition of A Sinner Born to be better than the print version?

Yes, there is so much going on and this is the longest book in the series. Also Syran's story was very painful to deal with so I found it much easier to absorb the whole book in audio form. Thanks for choosing a really good narrator.

What did you like best about this story?

When Kane finally came to his senses and went after Syren

Have you listened to any of Renard Pasquale’s other performances? How does this one compare?


Was there a moment in the book that particularly moved you?

So many moments in this book to pick one. Syren telling Kane about his life after he was rescued from his last owner.

Read full review

- Patty-London

Book Details

  • Release Date: 18-02-2014
  • Publisher: Audible Studios