Abrasive, Books 1-4 : The Ember Manchester Series

  • by L.L. Ronin
  • Narrated by Shoshana Franck
  • Series: The Ember Manchester Series
  • 9 hrs and 25 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

The Ember Manchester Series box set, books 1-4.
An exciting new series full of action, adventure, and romance that will keep you listening until the very end!

Intrusive (book 1)
Invasive (book 2)
Corruptive (book 3)
Destructive (book 4)

Ember Manchester has it all. She's beautiful, she's rolling in money, and she has a job that she loves. Ember is one of the most renowned computer hackers in the world: respected, sought out by clients across the globe, and the absolute best at what she does. But she wants more, so when she's hired by a mysterious client for a job unlike any other, she springs at the chance. What happens next will change her life forever!


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

.An exciting slightly geeky romance ;)

This is a 4 book set all rolled up in to one fansasmic bundle! This collection includes the following books:
Intrusive (book 1)
Invasive (book 2)
Corruptive (book 3)
Destructive (book 4
I'm happy to say I enjoyed them all :) . I loved Ember,our resident heroine.She is a cracker Hacker an elite.She is a keyboard Wizard . Ember is nerdy,smart a lil geeky but very much adorabubble...Yup adorabubble because adorable doesn't quite cut it.
one thing I found fascinating was the balance between suspense, romance and comedy I got from this book, it was superb I mean everything was where it needed to be and nothing felt awkward or misplaced.
I will say that the book is probably mis-categorized and should probably be in the chick-Lit section.This doesn't mean that it lacked substance in the slightest I mean Jennifer Estep's Gin Blanco/The Spider series is in that category and Gin is an assassin.The blurb had my brain heading a different direction than the books but I enjoyed them more I think because of that However reading a few of the other reviews not everybody felt that way but I was pleasantly surprised.
L.L. Ronin wrote this lovely romance so her readers are drawn in and held spellbound. Ember and Ryland have an amazing story. Don't miss it!
Shoshana Franck has a fantastic voice ! It complemented Ember's character very well in my mind.The emotion involved and the highs and lows in this book are extremely real, it makes you feel at the right times, and keeps you there, waiting and hoping things turn out okay Shoshana helps create this and does it well.I was voluntarily provided this review copy audiobook at no charge by the author, publisher and/or narrator. As always This review is my honest opinion.
Read full review

- Amy

Book Details

  • Release Date: 27-03-2017
  • Publisher: Ebook Assets