Accidentally in Love with...a God? : Accidentally Yours

  • by Mimi Jean Pamfiloff
  • Narrated by Helen Wick
  • Series: Accidentally Yours
  • 11 hrs and 32 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Trapped for decades, a powerful god seeks freedom…and revenge. But the only thing that can save him is the passion of a woman's touch…
Emma Keane is your average city girl trying to get a date. There's just one thing holding her back: the disembodied male voice speaking to her through her mind. Sound kind of crazy? Maybe. But crazy turns downright deadly when the voice persuades her to travel to the wilds of the Mayan jungle. There she will free his body - his incredibly hot, muscled, naked body.

Humans are so frail, so undisciplined, so susceptible to love. And when this ancient being connects with Emma, the feelings she sparks drive him utterly mad. Protective, keep-her-close, never-let-her-go kind of mad. Which might not be such a bad thing because from the moment the beautiful, passionate Emma unshackles his body, they are hunted at every turn. Now he'll have to do everything in his power to keep her safe. But will it be enough?
PLEASE NOTE: When you purchase this title, the accompanying reference matrial will be available in your My Library section along with the audio.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Wanted to love this book, but just couldn't

I really wanted to love this book, and there were parts that made me laugh, but overall I just didn't like it. I tried listening to it several times but I just couldn't get into the story. The characters were okay, but there was nothing about them that drew me in. I also found it annoying that the main female character was so whiny and constantly overlooked the obvious due to her childish behaviour.

I probably would try another title by Mimi Jean Pamfiloff as I have read a few of her books and enjoyed them, and Helen Wick did a pretty good job with narrating. Unfortunately though, I just didn't enjoy this at all.
Read full review

- L

Book Details

  • Release Date: 29-10-2013
  • Publisher: Hachette Audio