All Over Creation

  • by Ruth Ozeki
  • Narrated by Anna Fields
  • 15 hrs and 35 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Audie Award Winner, Fiction (unabridged), 2004
Meet Yumi Fuller. A Japanese-American prodigal daughter, Yumi (aka Yummy) is returning home to the Idaho potato farm she ran away from 25 years earlier. Then a freewheeling hippie chick, Yumi is now a fairly responsible parent and a professor with a side gig selling lava lots in Hawaii. But can she possibly be prepared to face her dying father, her Alzheimer's-devastated mother, and Cass, the best friend she left behind?
As she grapples with her conflicted past and uncertain future, Yumi collides with the Seeds of Resistance, a rollicking band of environmentalists who see her parents' potato farm as an ideal in their fight against genetic engineering. With her signature wit and uncanny ability to evoke the pathos and humor of life's conundrums, Ozeki spins a tale of family, food, and corporate greed.
Ruth Ozeki is an award-winning novelist and filmmaker. She is also the author of All Over Creation and, most recently, longlisted for the Man Booker Prize 2013 for A Tale for the Time Being. Ozeki was born and raised in Connecticut, by an American father and Japanese mother. In June 2010 she was ordained as a Zen Buddhist priest. She divides her time between British Columbia and New York.


What the Critics Say

"Ruth Ozeki's acclaimed debut novel is 'marvellously funny and passionate'" (Jane Smiley)
"Smart, funny, irreverent" (Guardian)
"A joy to read" (Elle)


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

original and interesting

i found this an interesting subject and told with an original voice. i thought the considerable variety of characters really came to life. beautifully narrated. i would highly recommend.
Read full review

- V


Loved the characters and the story. The narrator was excellent and I believed in all the characters. It made me laugh and cry and all-round entertained me.
Read full review

- Renata

Book Details

  • Release Date: 27-09-2013
  • Publisher: Audible Studios