An East End Christmas

  • by Elizabeth Waite
  • Narrated by Annie Aldington
  • 5 hrs and 16 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Carla Scofield has looked after her family since she was a teenager, but it's never been a bother because there isn't anything she wouldn't do for those closest to her. Warm, friendly, and with the ability to make everyone around her laugh, she carries her burden proudly.
As the years roll past, Carla sees life around her change dramatically. Wartime brings new challenges and a new job for Carla in a sewing factory, and she shines. It also brings with it love, and Carla has a chance at real happiness - but not everyone is rooting for her.
With Christmas ahead of her and her sights set firmly on love and the future, will she be too distracted to sense the danger before it's too late? An East End Christmas is an emotional, compelling and pause-resisting story that will be perfect for fans of Katie Flynn, Annie Groves and Carol Rivers.

More

What the Critics Say

"If you like your heroines pure, beautiful and universally beloved...and sentiment rather than emotion, look no further." (Historical Novels Review)
"Full of warmth and domestic detail." (Keighley News)

More

See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Memories

so much of this story brought back memories of times gone bye and old family tales.
Read full review

- Mrs A A Smith

Book Details

  • Release Date: 19-11-2015
  • Publisher: Hachette Audio UK