Antimacassar City : The Wax Fruit Trilogy

  • by Guy McCrone
  • Narrated by Lesley Mackie
  • Series: The Wax Fruit Trilogy
  • 8 hrs and 12 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

One by one, the Moorhouse children left the family farm in Kilmarnock to settle in Glasgow. All that is apart from Mungo, who has remained a farmer. Arthur was the first to go, seeking his fortune at the age of 18. And as he became established, he took in his sisters, Sophia and Mary, until they married, and now he has taken the dashing young David under his wing. The death of their father and step-mother takes the siblings back to Kilmarnock to attend the funerals. The deaths have left young Phoebe, their half-sister, orphaned. And as the Moorhouses decide on her future, Phoebe faces a new life in Glasgow as she grows into a gallant and stormy beauty...


What the Critics Say

"A very human and readable story." (Guardian)


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Really enjoyed this book

I had read this book years ago and was so pleased to find it was available as an audio book. It did not disappoint. Really enjoyed the story and the narrator was excellent.
Read full review

- D

Book Details

  • Release Date: 13-01-2009
  • Publisher: ISIS Audio Books