Arrow of God : African Trilogy

  • by Chinua Achebe
  • Narrated by Peter Jay Fernandez
  • Series: African Trilogy
  • 9 hrs and 58 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Set in the Ibo heartland of Eastern Nigeria, one of Africa's best-known writers describes the conflict between old and new in its most poignant aspect: the personal struggle between father and son. Author of the classic Things Fall Apart, Chinua Achebe won the Man Booker International Prize for lifetime achievement and is one of Africa's most influential writers.
Set in 1920s Nigeria, Arrow of God explores the clash between the old and the new when a village's chief priest loses his power, his son, and his sanity to Christianity and white authority.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

No customer reviews available

Book Details

  • Release Date: 18-05-2015
  • Publisher: Recorded Books