Asa : Marked Men

  • by Jay Crownover
  • Narrated by Christian Fox
  • Series: Marked Men
  • 9 hrs and 18 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

The sixth book in the scorching-hot New York Times best-selling Marked Men New Adult series.
Royal Hastings has been a cop, first and foremost, for most of her adult life. When a call-out goes wrong and her partner ends up in hospital, she finds herself suspended from the job indefinitely. With too much time on her hands and a heavy load of guilt weighing her down, she seeks solace in oblivion - otherwise known as a golden-eyed bartender with a rap sheet as long as her arm.
Asa Cross has spent his life on the wrong side of the law, but a near-death experience has left him rebuilding his life and relationships. But being good is tougher than it seems - especially when being bad looks as good as Royal does.
On paper the cop and the con seemed doomed to heartbreak - but when love has stolen your heart, how can you walk away?


What the Critics Say

Praise for Jay Crownover:
“A wildly addicting read!” (Cora Carmack, New York Times best-selling author of Losing It)
“Deliciously real, raw, and romantic. Jay Crownover is amazing!” (Monica Murphy, New York Times best-selling author)
“The characters of Crownover's Marked Men series are all outlandishly colorful and irresistibly passionate, while still being so genuine that their stories become unforgettable” (RT Book Reviews)


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Another Winner

What did you like most about Asa?

Love his Southern drawl

Any additional comments?

The cop and the criminal! Loved this book so much, which surprised me as Asa wasn't one of my favourite characters in previous books. Asa proves himself as being one of the most adorable and charming of the leading men. Royal falls for Asa's Southern charm even though she knows she shouldn't. Asa repeatedly turns down her advances, eventually though Royal's persistence finally pays off. Their relationship is torn apart by a very unfortunate secret. Can their love come through in the end? A wonderful story, that again gives us insight into all The Marked Men and their families. Very sad it's the last in the series.

Read full review

- LilleyLoohLah

Sorry the series has ended.

I love the way that each book follows on from each in other chronologically, but we get to hear the intricate stories of each of the marked men and their ladies. I have found myself listening to the books way past my bed time as I had to find out what happened next. I have thoroughly enjoyed the series and sorry it has come to an end.
Read full review

- Gwenllian

Book Details

  • Release Date: 07-05-2015
  • Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers Limited