Asgard Stories

  • by Mable H. Cummings, Mary H. Foster
  • Narrated by Keith O'Brien
  • 2 hrs and 23 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

This collection of classic stories delves into the fascinating lore of Norse mythology to reveal the tales of Odin, Thor, Freya, and more. Compiled over a century ago, Foster & Cummings' writings give life to the stories that inspired the Vikings and some of our most beloved pop culture today.
Stories included:

"The Story of the Beginning"
"Odin's Reward"
"Tyr and the Wolf"
"Freyja's Necklace"
"The Hammer of Thor"
"Thor's Wonderful Journey"
"How Thor Lost His Hammer"
"A Gift from Frigga"
"The Stealing of Iduna"
"ægir's Feast"
"The Punishment of Loki"
"The Twilight of the Gods"


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful


loved it and the narrator has the perfect voice to be reading mythology to you
Read full review

- Amazon Customer

I am very disappointed 👎

Almost the first thing said in this book was "before the peoples of the North knew the one true God" this I find annoying and demeaning to the stories of the ancient races this sort of set my mood for the rest of the book, I will not recommend this book as some of the stories do not seem to be correct from other accounts I have read
Read full review

- Allan

Book Details

  • Release Date: 07-07-2016
  • Publisher: Publishing