Awakened : Vampire Awakenings

  • by Brenda K. Davies
  • Narrated by Tavia Gilbert
  • Series: Vampire Awakenings
  • 10 hrs and 28 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Traumatized by her past, and struggling to move on from it, Sera has spent the past three years of college hiding herself from the world and content to stay that way. A chance encounter with Liam shatters her sheltered world, leaving her stunned and shaken by the strange feelings and emotions he arises in her, feelings she never thought she would experience and that frighten her in their intensity.
Harboring a dark and deadly secret of his own, Liam knows that he should stay away from Sera, that he will only bring her more hurt, but he is irresistibly drawn to her and unable to deny himself the pleasure that only she can bring to him. But when their pasts collide with their present and Liam's true nature is revealed, will their love for each other be enough, or will they be torn apart forever?


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Love vampires but not a fan of this..... Like twilight but more sex I guess

Well I must say I got this thinking I would like it as I've listened to other vampire books with this notator, but I was let down. I'm not sure what I disliked the most I guess it was the story and the characters they all seem "whiney".

I the characters are all American college age and well act it not sure what I expected but I tried to give this book the full chance of listening to it all but was still left unhappy so thank goodness I was able to get my credit back with the audible guarantee.

Read full review

- Natalie

Whiny teenagers

Would you try another book written by Brenda K. Davies or narrated by Tavia Gilbert?

No, not my cup of tea. Boring and didn't grip me.

Has Awakened put you off other books in this genre?


Which scene did you most enjoy?

Can't even remember.

If you could play editor, what scene or scenes would you have cut from Awakened?

All of it.

Read full review

- Beccy

Book Details

  • Release Date: 03-04-2015
  • Publisher: Podium Publishing