Becoming Us - College Love Never Hurt So Good : London Lovers

  • by Amy Daws
  • Narrated by Emma Lysy
  • Series: London Lovers
  • 7 hrs and 30 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

The dreaded friend zone...
The last place I ever want to be with college basketball god Jake LaShae.
I am losing my mind trying to figure out what this gorgeous and confident man wants from me. I need to break through his walls. What is it about me that makes him not go there? What am I lacking?
When a mind-blowing betrayal knocks the wind out of me, and I think I can't feel any lower...Brody stumbles into my path - barefoot no less, and sexy as hell. His direct and mouthwatering swagger is a breath of fresh air. The feelings this man gives me are like nothing I've ever experienced.
But Brody has a past.
A past that makes it nearly impossible for him to trust me and let us become us in whatever capacity that may be.
Just when Brody and I truly connect, just when I think that finding my soul mate in college isn't a total joke, Jake comes back into my life...and messes things up...possibly for good.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful


A lovely story about growing up, friendship and relationships. Fin is best friends with college basketball star and keen athlete Jake LaShae. Fin wants more, Jake seems happy to remain friends. Fin is sure that she will be able to win Jake over, until, one night at a party when Jake shatters all Fin's dreams of a happy ever after. Step in Brody who has had is eye on Fin for a long time, he eventually plucks up the courage to ask her on a date. Brody has been hurt before and doesn't trust easily, but, he goes all in with a relationship with Fin. Is Fin over Jake? Can Brody's trust issues be held in check? Theirre relationship is out to the test when Jake tries to worm his way back into Fin's life. A love story with some wonderful characters, a little angst and quite a bit of drama. The story ended on a bit of a cliffie (quite a big cliffie if I think about it, I was left shocked)! Lucky for me I can get stuck into book 2. That's just what I'm about to do now, can't wait.

Read full review

- LilleyLoohLah

a new author to me.

I was gifted this book for an honest review.
After a bit of a slow start, I struggled to keep the characters straight for the first couple of chapters, I got right into this book.
I thought this book was going to be a typical love triangle as so many are out the at the moment but I was pleasantly surprised. I really like the main character and her friends. They were all real, flaws and all. The male characters were just as real, annoyingly so at times. Nothing is glossed over in this book, the emotions that they feel are out out there for us all to feel. It takes your typical college romance story and for once shows it without the unrealistic shine. the characters mess up, argue but then try to fix things.
It is a good, easy, light story to listen to with no major triggers. cheating has affected some of the characters in the past and is referred to.
I am hoping as it is the start of a series I will get to spend more time with the supporting characters and find out what happens to them as they were really funny and I definitely want to know more about what happens to them, especially Mark!
It does have a cliffhanger and I will be going on to listen to it next.
I found the narrator good at both the female and male voices in the story, this is not always the case but she handles it well and the major characters had their own distinct voices through both the writing and the narration.
Read full review

- Jen

Book Details

  • Release Date: 15-12-2015
  • Publisher: Stars Hollow Publishing