Beneath This Ink : Beneath

  • by Meghan March
  • Narrated by Andi Arndt, Sebastian York
  • Series: Beneath
  • 7 hrs and 36 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

I've always known she was too good for me, but that never stopped me from wanting her.
And then I finally had her for one night.
A night I don't remember.
I figured I'd blown my shot.
But now she's walked back into my life, and this time I have the upper hand. I want my second chance.
Will she be able to see the man beneath this ink?


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

A full five stars

It's official! I'm hooked. My new favourite series. I loved this story, loved the characters and loved the dual POV. Constantine (Con), super hot tattooed alpha male, goes all mushy for rich society princess, Vanessa. Although Con is not short of money, he still doesn't think he's worthy to make a play for Vanessa, but, it turns out that he has something that Vanessa really wants. Vanessa isn't happy about approaching manwhore Con, but he's got what she needs and she's willing to do pretty much anything to get it. The chemistry between these two was spot on, they were literally made for each other, you know what they say, opposites attract. The story, written beautifully, kept me on my toes, had me rooting for their happy ever after and had me hating on some of the supporting characters. An added twist at the end knocked me for a six. I loved it. A full five stars from me.
Andi and Sebastian, what a team!
Read full review

- LilleyLoohLah

Performance draws you in

Would you recommend this audiobook to a friend? If so, why?


What other book might you compare Beneath This Ink to, and why?

There should be several books thematically similar, but the performance by Arndt and York are unbeatable.

What about Andi Arndt and Sebastian York ’s performance did you like?

Being an audiobook, the most important feature is the performance. If the voice actors' voices do not draw you in, then the book is ruined (in my opinion). Arndt and York should do more books of this nature together. I am very pleased with their performances for the series.

Did you have an emotional reaction to this book? Did it make you laugh or cry?

It is easy to "feel" the characters. The language and scenarios really draw you in. It is difficult to not listen without stopping.

Any additional comments?

I am looking forward to a 7th book.

Read full review

- S.

Book Details

  • Release Date: 04-09-2015
  • Publisher: Meghan March