Beneath the Stain

  • by Amy Lane
  • Narrated by Nick J. Russo
  • 16 hrs and 36 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

In a town as small as Tyson, CA, everybody knew the four brothers with the four different fathers - and their penchant for making good music when they weren't getting into trouble. For Mackey Sanders, playing in Outbreak Monkey with his brothers and their friends - especially Grant Adams - made Tyson bearable. But Grant has plans for getting Mackey and the Sanders boys out of Tyson, even if that means staying behind.
Between the heartbreak of leaving Grant and the terrifying, glamorous life of rock stardom, Mackey is adrift and sinking fast. When he's hit rock bottom, Trav Ford shows up, courtesy of their record company and a producer who wants to see what Mackey can do if he doesn't flame out first. But cleaning up his act means coming clean about Grant, and that's not easy to do or say. Mackey might make it with Trav's help - but Trav's not sure he's going to survive falling in love with Mackey.
Mackey James Sanders comes with a whole lot of messy, painful baggage, and law-and-order Trav doesn't do messy or painful. And just when Trav thinks they may have mastered every demon in Mackey's past, the biggest, baddest demon of all comes knocking.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful


Took a little while for me to get into this book, and it's definitely a story you need to be in the right mood for, but when you're in that mood, it's absolutely incredible! You just need to be ready for angst. And happiness. And more angst! But it's worth it!

Nick J. Russo was the perfect narrator for this story. I enjoyed every second of his narration and look forward to listening to more of him in the future!
Read full review

- Amy

Another superb performance from Nick....

I really loved the book, and was chuffed to bits when Mr Russo was asked to narrate. I knew that the audio would be full of emotion, and Nick nailed it perfectly!!
Read full review

- BevS

Book Details

  • Release Date: 09-04-2015
  • Publisher: Dreamspinner Press LLC