Beyond the Night : The Heroes of New Vegas

  • by Colleen Gleason
  • Narrated by Sebastian Fields
  • Series: The Heroes of New Vegas
  • 10 hrs and 33 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

From NEW YORK TIMES bestselling author Colleen Gleason, writing as Joss Ware, comes the award-winning paranormal romance series set in a devastated world.
Everything they knew is gone...
From the remnants of devastation, five men emerge with extraordinary new powers. They are humankind's last hope, but they cannot survive this devastated world alone.
When Dr. Elliott Drake emerges from a cave after traveling fifty years through time, the world as he knew it is gone. Cities are overgrown jungles, and what's left of civilization has been repressed by crystal-wearing immortal beings. But even more unsettling: Elliott has acquired an extraordinary ability--the power to heal.
But even that gift, in a world that lacks the technology and infrastructure of his past, is a two-edged sword for Elliott.
Jade Kapiza, who'd been imprisoned by the immortal beings, has been in hiding for years. But now she's determined to help the human race fight back against the control of her captors. She can trust no one...but when Elliott comes into her life, he pushes at her defenses and begins to tear down the walls she's built so carefully.
Yet the mysterious doctor seems to have secrets of his own. Can Jade trust Elliott with her heart, even as they risk their lives to save a band of innocents?
And can Elliott find a new place for himself--a home--in this new, ravaged world?


What the Critics Say

"Joss Ware's vision of the future is dark, complex, and sharply original." (Nalini Singh)
"Brilliantly conceived and executed." (Library Journal)
"Joss Ware makes even the end of the world sexy!" (Kathryn Smith, USA Today bestselling author)


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Beyond the night

Flowed well enjoyed the plot and the characters seemed to finish before you knew it. Have downloaded the next audiobook
Read full review

- Kindle Customer

Book Details

  • Release Date: 09-12-2013
  • Publisher: Avid Press Audio