Beyond the Shadows: Night Angel Trilogy, Book 3 : Night Angel Trilogy

  • by Brent Weeks
  • Narrated by Paul Boehmer
  • Series: Night Angel Trilogy
  • 22 hrs and 44 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

A new queen has usurped the throne and is leading Cenaria into disaster. The country has become a broken realm with a threadbare army, little food, and no hope. Kylar Stern plans to reinstate his closest friend Logan as King, but can he really get away with murder? In the north, the Godking’s death has thrown Khalidor into civil war. To gain the upper hand, one faction attempts to raise the goddess Khali herself. But they are playing with volatile powers, and trigger conflict on a vast scale. Seven armies will converge to save - or destroy - an entire continent.
Kylar has finally learnt the bitter cost of immortality, and is faced with a task only he can complete. To save his friends, and perhaps his enemies, he must assassinate a goddess. Failure will doom the south. Success will cost him everything he’s ever loved.


What the Critics Say

"I was mesmerized from start to finish. Unforgettable characters, a plot that kept me guessing, non-stop action and the kind of in-depth storytelling that makes me admire a writer's work." (Terry Brooks)


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

A good read

This is a great book in the night angel trilogy. This book has depth, complexity and intrigue without sacrificing action, pace or believability. The build up is excellent and the crescendo near the end feels suitably epic.

The narrator is on brilliant form giving a nice rich tone to the book and allowing you to feel the subtle differences in the cultures.

One word of warning - not all the ends will be tied up, and you may like me, be waiting for another series to be written.
Read full review

- Sam

decent end to a great series

the very end was a little cliched and predictable, however this has been a fantastic series. this book isn't as dirty as the previous two, with more improbable (even for the world it's set in) occurrences. still went through the book in just 2 sittings though, so it certainly entertains!
Read full review

- Dave Q

Book Details

  • Release Date: 08-07-2011
  • Publisher: Hachette Audio UK