Bittersweet : True North (Bowen)

  • by Sarina Bowen
  • Narrated by Saskia Maarleveld, Tad Branson
  • Series: True North (Bowen)
  • 9 hrs and 32 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Farmers make the earth move.
The last person Griffin Shipley expects to find stuck in a ditch on his Vermont country road is his ex-hookup. Five years ago they shared a couple of steamy nights together, but that was a lifetime ago.
At 27 Griff is now the accidental patriarch of his family farm. Even his enormous shoulders feel the strain of supporting his mother, his three siblings, and a dotty grandfather. He doesn't have time for the sorority girl who has shown up expecting to buy his harvest at half price.
Vermont was never in Audrey Kidder's travel plans. Neither was Griff Shipley. But she needs a second chance with the restaurant conglomerate employing her. Okay - a fifth chance. And no self-righteous lumbersexual farmer will stand in her way. They are adversaries. They want entirely different things from life. Too bad their sexual chemistry is as hot as Audrey's top secret enchilada sauce - and then some.
Warning: contains sexual situations, gourmet yumminess, a steamy outdoor shower, and proof that farmers don't mind getting dirty.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Beautifully Written. Fantastic Narration.

I've read and loved a couple of Sarina Bowen's books. This series is one that I could really get my teeth into. Rugged mountain men. What's not to like? Couple that with a dual POV second chance romance and I'm in my element. I've never been a cider drinker (ok, yes, when I was 15, on the rec with my buddies on a weekend), but that is where I drew the line. Reading about apples and cider making on Griffin Shipley's organic farm has me wanting to try out some speciality ciders to see what I've been missing, (the writing was that good). I loved the chemistry between Griff and Audrey, whether it was sexual, or when they were cider making. They truly were a match made in heaven. A light easy read that I thoroughly enjoyed. Looking forward to reading more in the series.
Read full review

- LilleyLoohLah

Book Details

  • Release Date: 04-10-2016
  • Publisher: Blackstone Audio, Inc.