Black Moon Draw

  • by Lizzy Ford
  • Narrated by Julie Hoverson
  • 11 hrs and 22 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

What if you woke up in a book? A reader trapped in fiction. The sexy hero waiting for her. A harrowing journey home.
For fans of Labyrinth and The Neverending Story comes an epic romantic adventure ...
A reader gets sucked into the book she's reading and is trapped, unless she convinces the hero of the story to send her home. Just her luck - the book is unfinished, and its sexy hero is far more alpha male than she's prepared to handle.
What Naia doesn't know: the story - and its hero - have been expecting her for quite some time, even though she has no idea what she's doing there.
Naia must learn quickly how to navigate the dangerous, magical world of Black Moon Draw and find a way to complete her journey with the unlikely, uncooperative hero of the story, who holds the key to returning her home.

More

See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

A good romance!

What other book might you compare Black Moon Draw to, and why?

I found this book to be different compared to other books that I have read or listened to. There were things that I would have found out of place but because the book was set in such a way it felt OK for an outhouse to appear when you wanted it to or that if you're hand was chopped of it would grow, etc. I actually really liked this book.
However be warned that there is swearing words which is used sporadically. Violence is mild, the author doesn't go into detail. The sexual content is more moderate. There is no sex scene, that happens behind closed door. However, there is intense moments like kissing and characters feeling each other and certain body parts are mentioned.


What does Julie Hoverson bring to the story that you wouldn’t experience if you had only read the book?

The narrator really bought out the Characters! You felt what they felt. If the character were sad/happy/screaming/laughing, etc then the narrator would do the same. I think if I read the book I would have disliked the heroine Naia because I found she moaned a lot in the book. However, the narrator Julie made her moaning funny (in a good way). I smiled a lot through out this book and there were moments where I laughed. I would definitely be listening to this narrator again. That's how good I found to her to be. She would be my number one narrator at the moment because she gave the character a 3D appearance.


Any additional comments?

I was voluntarily provided this free review copy audio book by the author.

Read full review

- Layla

What happens when you wake up in a book?

What made the experience of listening to Black Moon Draw the most enjoyable?

I have never came across this storyline before and I am an avid reader and listener of audible books. The storyline intrigued me and did not disappoint. The lead woman could be your friend in terms of her normalcy. No far fetched behaviour or annoying little quirks which some lead heroines possess.


Who was your favorite character and why?

For me it is Naia, the lead heroine and her squire (how cool is that?!) I liked their friendly banter and it made me genuinely laugh out loud and ok maybe the hot alpha like male 'Shadow King'. What a name and he certainly lives up to it, especially wearing a boars head!


Have you listened to any of Julie Hoverson’s other performances? How does this one compare?

This is the first time that I have listened to this narrator and I do admit, took me a few chapters to get used to her. I just felt that in my head, Naia is a young lady and the narrator sounds mature. Having said that, she is very good at distinguishing between male and female characters. The fact that I laughed out loud on a few occasions is a sign of a good story and a good story teller.


Was this a book you wanted to listen to all in one sitting?

I listen to audio books on my travels to and from work but I did 'cheat' and listen to it at home whilst ironing. Any opportunity to listen to it really! So addictive.


Any additional comments?

I highly recommend this to fans of urban fantasy/paranormal romance. Lizzy Ford is one of my favourite authors so I'm glad she's branching into audio!

Read full review

- Linda Cooper

Book Details

  • Release Date: 19-01-2017
  • Publisher: Lizzy Ford Books LLC