Summary

What if you woke up in a book? A reader trapped in fiction. The sexy hero waiting for her. A harrowing journey home.
For fans of Labyrinth and The Neverending Story comes an epic romantic adventure ...
A reader gets sucked into the book she's reading and is trapped, unless she convinces the hero of the story to send her home. Just her luck - the book is unfinished, and its sexy hero is far more alpha male than she's prepared to handle.
What Naia doesn't know: the story - and its hero - have been expecting her for quite some time, even though she has no idea what she's doing there.
Naia must learn quickly how to navigate the dangerous, magical world of Black Moon Draw and find a way to complete her journey with the unlikely, uncooperative hero of the story, who holds the key to returning her home.
©2014 Lizzy Ford (P)2017 Lizzy Ford
Show More Show Less

Regular price: £23.49

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free
  • 1 credit/month after trial – choose any book, any price
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel
  • Free, unlimited access to Audio Shows
  • After your trial, Audible is just £7.99/month
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Buy Now for £23.49

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
4 out of 5 stars
By Layla on 06-03-17

A good romance!

What other book might you compare Black Moon Draw to, and why?

I found this book to be different compared to other books that I have read or listened to. There were things that I would have found out of place but because the book was set in such a way it felt OK for an outhouse to appear when you wanted it to or that if you're hand was chopped of it would grow, etc. I actually really liked this book.
However be warned that there is swearing words which is used sporadically. Violence is mild, the author doesn't go into detail. The sexual content is more moderate. There is no sex scene, that happens behind closed door. However, there is intense moments like kissing and characters feeling each other and certain body parts are mentioned.

What does Julie Hoverson bring to the story that you wouldn’t experience if you had only read the book?

The narrator really bought out the Characters! You felt what they felt. If the character were sad/happy/screaming/laughing, etc then the narrator would do the same. I think if I read the book I would have disliked the heroine Naia because I found she moaned a lot in the book. However, the narrator Julie made her moaning funny (in a good way). I smiled a lot through out this book and there were moments where I laughed. I would definitely be listening to this narrator again. That's how good I found to her to be. She would be my number one narrator at the moment because she gave the character a 3D appearance.

Any additional comments?

I was voluntarily provided this free review copy audio book by the author.

Read more Hide me
5 out of 5 stars
By Linda Cooper on 26-02-17

What happens when you wake up in a book?

What made the experience of listening to Black Moon Draw the most enjoyable?

I have never came across this storyline before and I am an avid reader and listener of audible books. The storyline intrigued me and did not disappoint. The lead woman could be your friend in terms of her normalcy. No far fetched behaviour or annoying little quirks which some lead heroines possess.

Who was your favorite character and why?

For me it is Naia, the lead heroine and her squire (how cool is that?!) I liked their friendly banter and it made me genuinely laugh out loud and ok maybe the hot alpha like male 'Shadow King'. What a name and he certainly lives up to it, especially wearing a boars head!

Have you listened to any of Julie Hoverson’s other performances? How does this one compare?

This is the first time that I have listened to this narrator and I do admit, took me a few chapters to get used to her. I just felt that in my head, Naia is a young lady and the narrator sounds mature. Having said that, she is very good at distinguishing between male and female characters. The fact that I laughed out loud on a few occasions is a sign of a good story and a good story teller.

Was this a book you wanted to listen to all in one sitting?

I listen to audio books on my travels to and from work but I did 'cheat' and listen to it at home whilst ironing. Any opportunity to listen to it really! So addictive.

Any additional comments?

I highly recommend this to fans of urban fantasy/paranormal romance. Lizzy Ford is one of my favourite authors so I'm glad she's branching into audio!

Read more Hide me
See all reviews

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
4 out of 5 stars
By Danielle A on 13-04-17

Enjoyable listen, give it a try

What made the experience of listening to Black Moon Draw the most enjoyable?

The narrator. I wont lie, sometimes her voice was a little whiny in the sad parts but she was so funny in the humorous parts. Her laughing had me laughing.

What other book might you compare Black Moon Draw to and why?

No comparison. The concept of the story was very unique to any books I have read. The character was brought into the story she was reading.

Any additional comments?

Overall I liked this books. It was a little long and some of the characters voices I did not like but I liked the story overall. I loved how little issues in the book translated for Naia like when the Shadow Knights clothes changed. I thought that was so funny. I think this may be an overlooked audiobook but I really encourage you to give it a chance. I think it would be enjoyable.

Copy provided for review by Audiobook Boom.

Read more Hide me

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

5 out of 5 stars
By Lilly Bell on 13-07-18

A journey into a book? Yes, Please!

I am actually struggling with how to describe this audiobook! It has so many fantastic elements inside it that add up to one really great adventure you get the privilege of going on with the lead character. I actually was listening on my daily drive but when I got to the last hour, waiting for the next day was off the table! I had to listen and listen straight through, it is that addicting! Lizzy Ford knows how to grab your attention and take control of your world. You actually find yourself wishing you could do the same thing that the lead character, Nia, is doing.

The opening was wonderful! A heart broken woman wishing for something better. She mysteriously finds herself sucked into a book by an author she is a fan of... and that is only the first couple of minutes. Then the story really takes off! I find myself not wanting to say much more to save the story for you. I will say there was moments I was laughing out loud and looking like a crazy person in my car! It also has wonderful charming moments!


The narrator was a perfect fit for this book. Not only was her lead character clear and distinct, everyone else's voices in this novel were done excellently~ You never had to wonder who was talking or what emotion anyone was having. This must have been a huge undertaking and she really nailed it, and sometimes even with accents. Very well done. She really got the dramatic side of Nia and the humor!


All in all, this is a wonderful, creative audiobook that is a great way to escape from traffic and go into a novel! It's a hell of great journey and incredibly descriptive that you see everything!

Read more Hide me
See all reviews