Blind Willow, Sleeping Woman, Volume 2

  • by Haruki Murakami
  • Narrated by Gareth Armstrong, Judy Bennett, Kris Milnes, Hugh Ross
  • 6 hrs and 16 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Here is the second audio volume of an eclectic, eccentric, and altogether brain-bending new collection of short stories from the best-selling Japanese author. Included are "Hunting Knife", "Birthday Girl", "A Perfect Day for Kangaroos", "Man-Eating Cats", "The Rise and Fall of Sharpie Cakes", "Firefly", "A 'Poor Aunt' Story", "Nausea 1979", "Dabchick", "Tony Takitani", "New York Mining Disaster" and "Where I'm Likely to Find It".


What the Critics Say

"Marvelous....These stories are a joy for [Murakami's] readers....Their beauty lies in their ephemeral and incantatory qualities and in his uncanny ability to tap into a sort of collective unconscious." (Publishers Weekly)


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

No customer reviews available

Book Details

  • Release Date: 30-10-2007
  • Publisher: Hodder Headline Limited