Blood Born

  • by Linda Howard, Linda Jones
  • Narrated by Vanessa Hart
  • 16 hrs and 2 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

When the human and the vampire worlds collide, there will be hell to pay.
Luca Ambrus is a rare breed: vampire from birth, begotten by vampire parents, blood born. He is also an agent of the Council - the centuries-old cabal that governs vampirekind, preserving their secrecy and destroying those who betray them.
When a cryptic summons leads him to the scene of the brutal killing of a powerful Council member, Luca begins the hunt for an assassin among his own people. But instead of a lone killer he discovers a sinister conspiracy of rogue vampires bent on subjugating the mortal world.
All that stands in their way are the conduits: humans able to channel spirit warriors into the physical world to protect mankind. Chloe Fallon is a conduit - and a target of the vampire assassin who's killing them. When Luca saves her life, an irresistible bond of trust - along with more passionate feelings - is forged between them. As more victims fall, Chloe and Luca have only each other to depend on to save the world from the reign of monsters - and salvage their own future together.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Absolutely fantastic!

This was yet another gambol of mine that more than paid offf. I simply couldn't stop listening to this book and suffered sleep depravation as a result. Blood Born is packed full of intrigue, romance and action to sattisfy readers of many genres. The down to earth writing style makes for a story that sucks you in straight away and refuses to allow you to do anything else until you're finished. An absolute must for lovers of vampire fiction.
Read full review

- Nadia

What a great debut!

Too bad they have not gone ahead and written a sequel. The novel is really set up for a good series, especially at the end. I really loved the interaction between Nevada and Soren and was really looking forward to their story.

And Vanessa Hart...What a voice!
Read full review

- TDot

Book Details

  • Release Date: 27-04-2010
  • Publisher: Random House Audio