Bluegrass Dawn : Bluegrass Singles

  • by Kathleen Brooks
  • Narrated by Eric G. Dove
  • Series: Bluegrass Singles
  • 2 hrs and 33 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

It's the late 1960's in Keeneston and life is very tense for everyone. War consumes the news and young men prepare themselves for the draft. Jake Davies is fresh out of high school and head-over-heels in love. He’s known she's the one since she hit him in the head with a cheese ball, but then his world crashes around him when his number is drawn in the draft.
Marcy Faulkner's home life has caused her a lot of grief. Her sheltered life is quickly turned upside down after a night in a jail cell with the very handsome Jake Davies. The spark is immediate and undeniable. Everything is perfect until one fateful night. Marcy stands by watching as Jake is delivered the news about the draft and knows this could make or break their entire lives together.
With Jake's deployment looming and Marcy's parents being unsupportive, the young couple must fight to be together. Will their strong love endure the trials of war or will the enormous stress of the situation be too much for them to bear.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Fantastic Novella

I loved it, another great novella by Kathleen Brooks.

I love Jake and Marcy from the Bluegrass series. I was so glad when Kathleen did this book. You heard about their adventures in the bluegrass series but this book tells those adventures and so much more. You hear about other bluegrass people and see them in their younger years.

I would recommend this book and the rest of Kathleen Brooks books.
Read full review

- Kat P

What a fabulous family

I wish I had a family like this! So much love and care and joy. I cried, and laughed so much, especially after finally hearing the whole story behind the iron for Christmas! The story has become part of legend and hearing the story from the beginning was fabulous.
Read full review

- Carien

Book Details

  • Release Date: 15-12-2014
  • Publisher: Laurens Publishing