Broken Silence : Silence

  • by Natasha Preston
  • Narrated by Anne-Marie Piazza, Kris Dyer
  • Series: Silence
  • 7 hrs and 44 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

It has been four years since Oakley, her mum, and her brother fled to Australia. With the trials looming, she makes the decision to return to England. Oakley is desperate for closure so she can put the past behind her and move on with her life.
How will she cope when she comes face to face with the two people who hurt her the most and the one person she hurt the most? Her love for Cole never faded, but how will he react to her return after so long? Will they be able to put everything behind them in order to have a happy ending?


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

We get it, they're in love

The end of the first book finished so quick that I wanted to see how they all got on since.

Where the book dealt with the trial ok and was rightly or wrongly sensitive around the details of the abuse, the does he love me does she love me drama was irritating to say the least.

Talking of irritating. The female actress had a good range of male and female voices whereas the male voice actor was really annoying, like ear piercingly annoying.

There was potential in these books which I feel Natasha missed in the pursuit of building suspense to a bloomin obvious romance.
Read full review

- Andrew Agoston-Jones

loved it

brilliant and shocking. shares the experience of being in love with past abuse. I couldn't stop listening. fantastically narrated.
Read full review

- Shaz

Book Details

  • Release Date: 04-08-2015
  • Publisher: Audible Studios