Broken and Screwed, Book 2 : Broken and Screwed

  • by Tijan
  • Narrated by Jillian Macie
  • Series: Broken and Screwed
  • 11 hrs and 0 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Alexandra is pissed about her parents abandoning her. She's beyond pissed that her friends did the same. She's enraged because things are unclear about her brother's death now. So her first stop is at Jesse's house to demand answers. She wants to know why her brother was friends with the criminal crowd before he died, and she knows he holds the answers. But when she sees him, she doesn't get the answers she expected. Instead, she finds out that their chemistry never faded and soon heats up again!
Some habits die hard. Soon Jesse and Alex are back to their ways of sneaking around. He's a near-celebrity at school and she doesn't want to deal with the backlash of being his girlfriend. Alex is tired of being hurt so she's learned the lesson not to confide and lean on others. However, she can't seem to help herself when it comes to Jesse Hunt. The big question isn't if she will survive if their relationship goes public, it's if she will survive when the real truths about her family and brother come out? Or when she learns that Jesse knows more than what he's told her?
Contains mature themes.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful


Any additional comments?

The second and final instalment sees Alex joining Jesse at College. They start up their relationship, on the QT of course. So, new school, new friends, new enemies, but pretty much the same story. Alex's parents are still despicable, Jesse on the other hand is adorable and really comes through for Alex. I did get a little frustrated at times with her stubbornness. I also got very emotional in parts. Towards the end, when all the secrets came out, and there are a lot of secrets, everything fits into place and true love finally takes it's course. Wonderfully written, as usual. Highly recommend.

Read full review

- LilleyLoohLah

Book Details

  • Release Date: 21-07-2015
  • Publisher: Tantor Audio