Change of Heart

  • by Scarlett Edwards
  • Narrated by Emily Gittelman
  • 7 hrs and 5 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Persevere.
That's how I've gotten through 19 years of life. It's what I do every single day - no matter how badly the odds are stacked against me.
Persevere, and survive. Those are my two guiding words. I never knew either of my parents. I have no family and no home. The only person I could ever rely on was myself. In this cruel world, that's about as much as I can ask for.
Love? Hah. Don't talk to me about love. I stopped believing in it the day my first boyfriend ripped out my heart three years ago.
That's why love is the last thing on my mind when I leave a packed college bar with a captivating stranger. Yet everything changes when I'm awakened in the middle of the night by a pounding at the door. Suddenly, an arrangement meant for just one night threatens to become something much deeper.
All expectations are thrown to the wind as I'm tangled in a dangerous world unlike anything I can believe. The man I met has secrets swirling around him like a dark cape. I'm about to become his biggest one....
Change of Heart is a stunning new-adult college romance. It is a passionate story of self discovery and young love.
Fans of Abbi Glines and Jasinda Wilder will love this book!

More

See More Like This

Customer Reviews

No customer reviews available

Book Details

  • Release Date: 25-07-2013
  • Publisher: Edwards Publishing