Changing Faces

  • by Kimberla Lawson Roby
  • Narrated by Lynn Chavis, Audra Alise Polk, Delores King Williams
  • 5 hrs and 31 mins
  • Abridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Meet Whitney, Taylor, and Charisse, three women who have been best friends since high school. However, this devoted troika is about to discover a wave of unexpected troubles. Whitney is a plus-size woman who just can't turn down a box of Krispy Kremes or find a man who will stay put. Taylor is in a long-term relationship with a boyfriend who's allergic to commitment. Charisse is married, with two adorable children, but somehow doesn't have what she really wants, or needs. Then suddenly Charisse spins out of control. Her doormat husband manages to stand up to her and even threatens to go public with a very shady secret Charisse had hoped to keep hidden, especially from her interfering mother. Desperate, she decides that only a very risky scheme will save her. One constant for these women has been the support they've offered one another. But this time, how far can friendship go? In this witty, rollicking, deeply poignant story, Kimberla Lawson Roby demonstrates the storytelling magic that has won her legions of adoring fans and made her novels best sellers.


Audible Editor Reviews

Chicagoans Whitney, Taylor, and Charisse have been best friends since high school, but now all three women are experiencing major bumps in the road of life. Health problems, man problems, and serious personality problems are threatening to ruin the gains each woman has made, and these trials are putting their friendships to the test. Performers Lynn Chavis, Audra Alise Polk, and Delores King Williams are all superb narrators with a flair for embodying their characters and a knack for different voices. This is a fun, funny listen with plenty of drama and relatable characters.


What the Critics Say

"Roby succeeds in writing another engrossing tale." (Booklist)


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

No customer reviews available

Book Details

  • Release Date: 15-02-2006
  • Publisher: HarperAudio