Cinnamon Gardens : Peppercorn

  • by Anna Jacobs
  • Narrated by Penelope Freeman
  • Series: Peppercorn
  • 8 hrs and 48 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Now that Nell's three sons are in work and becoming more independent, she's ready to build a new life for herself. She's been left a house in England and decides to leave Australia to start a new chapter.
On her arrival at Peppercorn Street, Nell encounters Angus Denning, a software engineer with a stately home at the end of the road. Then there's Winifred, an elderly lady who lives alone but has made friends with young single mum Janey. But life doesn't always run smoothly; Winifred is being harassed to sell her home, and Janey realises she and her daughter, Millie, are being stalked. Can the residents of Peppercorn Street find happiness?


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Great sequel. Need book 3 !

I really enjoyed listening to this book
It picked up storylines from Peppercorn Street very well
I hope the story will continue
I want to know about Adam ! and Nell's boys in Australia
What will happen to Nolan ?
Will Janey get a fella ?
Read full review

- Val

Cinnamon Gardens

A very enjoyable read. All mothers have been there or similar experiences. The feeling of being trapped by ones children and ex husband.
Meeting someone new. Without question, after years of being made to feel less than. Very good read like all her books
Read full review

- Tinka&skye

Book Details

  • Release Date: 01-06-2016
  • Publisher: Soundings