Cocky Bastard

  • by Penelope Ward, Vi Keeland
  • Narrated by Michelle Ferguson, Aaron Abano
  • 7 hrs and 59 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

From New York Times best sellers Penelope Ward and Vi Keeland comes a sexy new standalone novel.
He was someone who belonged in my wildest fantasies instead of a rest stop in the middle of Nebraska. A sexy, cocky Australian named Chance was the last person I expected to run into on my cross-country drive. When my car broke down, we made a deal. Next thing I knew, we were traveling together, spending sexually tense nights in hotels, and taking unplanned detours. My ordinary road trip turned into the adventure of a lifetime.
It was all fun and games until things got intense. I wanted him, but Chance wouldn't make a move. I thought he wanted me, too, but something was holding him back. I wasn't supposed to fall for the cocky bastard, especially when I knew we'd be going our separate ways. All good things must come to an end, right? Except our ending was one I didn't see coming.
Author's note: Cocky Bastard is a full-length standalone novel. Due to strong language and sexual content, this audiobook is not intended for listeners under the age of 18.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

A really enjoyable story

(Spoiler alert) Firstly I must say I loved this audio book the story and idea was great !! However performances make or break a audiobook that was definitely true in this case. I loved Michelle Ferguson's voice and performance she matched my idea of Aubry perfectly and her change if voice for Chance was perfect too., I liked Aaron Abano's performance but his voice didn't match my idea of Chance at all which made listening to the 2nd half of the book really difficult. I soldiered on because I loved the story and wanted to know what happened the HEA was worth the wait😀💞
Read full review



Wow I thought this story was just great the voices were wonderful too so funny in places and so heart wrenching in others loved the goat lol x
Read full review

- Amazon Customer

Book Details

  • Release Date: 22-12-2015
  • Publisher: Audible Studios