Conqueror : The Leopards of Normandy

  • by David Churchill
  • Narrated by Russell Bentley
  • Series: The Leopards of Normandy
  • 19 hrs and 41 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

The Leopards of Normandy trilogy concludes with Conqueror as Duke William prepares to take England, and his rivals for the English throne, by storm.
This vibrant series by David Churchill, coauthor of War Cry, the upcoming Courtney novel by Wilbur Smith, is a must-listen for fans of Bernard Cornwell and Conn Iggulden.
It began with a promise. It will end at Hastings.
William of Normandy, sworn heir to the English throne, is no longer the boy duke but a loyal and proven warrior. Few dare challenge him, but England is an irresistible prize. The handsome, ambitious Harold Godwinson and the Viking Hardrada are both determined to stake a claim. William faces his greatest ever battle: deny his own destiny or conquer the land he was born to rule. History will be written in the blood of those who fall.


What the Critics Say

"An exciting mix of medieval betrayal, violence and sex." (Wilbur Smith)


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

No customer reviews available

Book Details

  • Release Date: 22-02-2018
  • Publisher: Headline