Copperhead : Starbuck Chronicles

  • by Bernard Cornwell
  • Narrated by Andrew Cullum
  • Series: Starbuck Chronicles
  • 16 hrs and 56 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

The second book in Bernard Cornwell's bestselling series on the American Civil War.Nathanial Starbuck is a Copperhead: a northerner fighting for the rebel South in America's Civil War.
Expelled from the Faulconer Legion, Starbuck must travel a hard road before he can rejoin his comrades. He must join the shadowy war of betrayal and espionage, where nothing is certain and no one can be trusted. Starbuck's journey will take him through the savage prisons of Richmond, across the blood-sodden battlefields of Virginia, and into the deadly high command of the northern army.


What the Critics Say

"A rollicking treat for Cornwell fans" ( Publishers Weekly)
"A sure-fire bestseller" ( Financial Times)
"His series of Sharpe novels earned him almost every accolade possible from British newspapers. This is even better" ( Daily Mail)
"What Cornwell really likes is battles . . . you will be duly rewarded with the smell of quality cordite rising from the pages" ( Daily Telegraph)
"The best battle scenes of any writer I've ever read, past or present. Cornwell really makes history come alive." (George R.R. Martin)


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

loved the introduction of Richard sharpes son.

Bernard cornwell is a genius. attention to detail is exceptional, and historical insight amazing. will buy next two in series and await with bated breath Starbucks next adventure. (the name is only downfall)
Read full review

- Mr. Anthony D. Bateman

Book Details

  • Release Date: 27-11-2014
  • Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers Limited