Covet : Fallen Angels

  • by J.R. Ward
  • Narrated by Stephen Douglas
  • Series: Fallen Angels
  • 15 hrs and 44 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Redemption isn't a word Jim Heron knows much about - to him, sin is all relative. But everything changes when he becomes a fallen angel and is charged with saving the souls of seven people from the seven deadly sins. And failure is not an option. Vin DiPietro long ago sold his soul to his business, and he's good with that - until fate intervenes in the form of a tough-talking, self-professed saviour on a Harley. And then he meets a woman who will make him question his destiny, his sanity, and his heart - and who may be the key to redeeming his soul.

More

What the Critics Say

"Harley-riding angels battle a demon temptress in the latest paranormal romance thriller from best seller Ward, author of the beloved Black Dagger Brotherhood series.... Ward provides the combination of fun, thrills, and gratuitous sex she's best known for. Fans of the Brotherhood, clear a shelf: your next series addiction has just begun." (Publishers Weekly)
"Ward wields a commanding voice perfect for the genre.... Intriguing, adrenaline-pumping.... Fans of LA Banks Laurell K Hamilton and Sherrilyn Kenyon will add Ward to their must-read list." (Booklist)
"Powerful. Ward pulls no punches and delivers an extraordinary paranormal drama." (Romantic Times)

More

See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Covet: A Novel of the Fallen Angels, Book 1

A good read, with a nice twist in the plot. Heron is an unusal candidate for the role here, his dark side lingering in the background. The only problem I had with this book was some of various plots were a bit long winded, although got there in the end. The scene was set with some familiar characters as well as some new and interesting ones in the mix. I am looking forward to book 2 being available on Audible.
Nice read. Audible is a treasure for people such as me with dyslexia issues.

If you read the "Blackdagger Brotherhood" series you will enjoy this. If you have not read that series, its a good read too. Not yet on Audible though.
Read full review

- Sassy

cannot even finish this

usually into the urban fantasy genre, but this production just gets it wrong. slut vs madonna (both of whom are ubersexy of course), with a main character who tries so hard to be the complex loner tough guy but still comes across as a flat cardboard-cutout trope. And the reader - sorry, mate - is incapable of accents. These are so awful that it pained me to listen. If you like stereotypes galore (the angels were actually quite offensive), aren't big on plot or narrator performance, then go for it, but don't say I didn't warn you.
Read full review

- Marion

Book Details

  • Release Date: 23-07-2012
  • Publisher: Bolinda Publishing Pty Ltd