Dark Instincts : Phoenix Pack

  • by Suzanne Wright
  • Narrated by Jill Redfield
  • Series: Phoenix Pack
  • 11 hrs and 11 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

It happens whenever wolf shifter Roni Axton is near Marcus Fuller: a crackle of sexual awareness that's intoxicating...and deeply annoying. Marcus is a pack enforcer who oozes power, but Roni is lethal in her own right - nothing like the flirty females who flock around him. Even still, his possessive gaze makes one thing clear. Marcus has singled her out for seduction, and he wants to make her sit up and beg.
No matter how aloof and unfazed Roni acts, Marcus can tell she wants him. When a brutal attack by a jackal pack forces them to work together, it's the perfect opportunity for Marcus to chip away at her defenses - until he falls into his own trap, completely unprepared for the intensity of their connection. Roni is the only one who's ever seen past his shifter charm and discovered the man hiding beneath it. And for Marcus, claiming Roni once will mean needing her forever.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Another Good Book about the Phoenix Pack

Where does Dark Instincts rank among all the audiobooks you’ve listened to so far?

In the Phoenix series I would say it is one of the better ones - as for series as a whole I think book one is the best.

Any additional comments?

We first met Roni Axton in book three. Book four goes into detail following how Roni builds a permanent relationship with a member of the Phoenix pack. This book contains a fair amount of graphic sex. If I were to make a negative comment it would be an error made by Suzanne Wright. She changed the personality of Kathy who was a love person in book three and appears to be a harridan in this book. I am not sure I will buy the next one in the series as I feel they are becoming formulaic.

Read full review

- Amazon Customer

shifter adventure

this book is full of steamy romance and pranormal edrama and adventure. its my second time listening to this ser8es and I'm enjoying it as much as the first time. its a gripping listen. 5 stars all round.
Read full review

- N. Mahoney

Book Details

  • Release Date: 07-04-2015
  • Publisher: Brilliance Audio