Daughters of Spain : Isabella and Ferdinand Trilogy

  • by Jean Plaidy
  • Narrated by Jilly Bond
  • Series: Isabella and Ferdinand Trilogy
  • 9 hrs and 1 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Isabella and Ferdinand rule over a newly united Spain, steadfast in their determination to build the powerful state they have always dreamed of. During the final years of Isabella’s reign, Ferdinand looks to his daughters to further his ambitions, but his wife finds herself torn between his brilliant plans and her love for her children.
As events unfold, the sovereigns begin to feel that there must be a curse on the royal house – misfortune strikes at the heart of their family and tragedy after tragedy befalls the Daughter of Spain.
The infanta Isabella is left a broken-hearted widow; Juana is driven to devastating madness by her husband’s philandering; and Catalina leaves her devoted family, destined to become Katharine of Aragon, wife to Henry VIII and Queen of England.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

No customer reviews available

Book Details

  • Release Date: 03-05-2010
  • Publisher: ISIS Audio Books